MSYSA Scholarships

MSYSA A Frame Walkout

MSYSA Scholarship Program

Each winter, MSYSA awards six (6) college scholarships in the amount of $2,000 each. Scholarships are awarded based on academics, volunteer/community activities, and the ways in which applicants have given back to the game of soccer. Recipients must have been registered with MSYSA for a minimum of 6 seasons.

Additionally, MSYSA awards up to two (2) ODP scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each. The Adalin Farnum ODP Scholarship was created to honor the honor the life of Adalin Farnum. Adalin was a huge soccer fan with an amazing sense of fashion. She had a wonderful sense of humor, a huge heart, and an uncanny ability to bring out the best in people. Unfortunately, her life's journey was cut short. To those who knew her, Adalin embodied everything that is good about the world. This scholarship program was created to reward those ODP participants who make the world a better place through acts of kindness, like Adalin Farnum.

Lastly, and new in 2022, MSYSA will award up to one (1) college scholarship in honor of Yvonne Curtis. Yvonne served on the MSYSA Board of Director for over 10 years and the MYSL Board of Director's for over 15 years. She was a lifelong advocate for the game of soccer and anyone who participated in it. The recipient chosen will best represent her spirit in character, enthusiasm, kindness, and altruism.

To apply for the 2023 Yvonne Curtis Community Service Scholarship - Applications closed.
To apply for the 2023 Adalin Farnum ODP Scholarship
- Applications closed.

To apply for the 2023 MSYSA 
College Scholarship - Applications closed.
** All applications must be received by 11:59pm on November 1, 2022.

2022 College Scholarship Recipients:

Witsil, Tahei 


Tahei Daniel Witsil


Woods, Emily 


 Emily Woods


 Steiner, Jacob

Jacob Steiner


 Owens, Isabella

Isabella Owens-Glassford

 Hatsios, Nicholas

 Nicholas Hatsios

Estes, Maddy

Madeline Estes

2022 Adalin Farnum ODP Scholarship:

 Betzold, Teagan

 Teagan Betzold

Dykstra, Andrew

 Andrew Dykstra 

2022 Yvonne Curtis College Scholarship:

Walker, Lauren

Lauren Walker